Banff Jasper Collection

First Nations Land Acknowledgement

We acknowledge that we are on traditional territories in Alberta and British Columbia of the many First Nations, Métis, and Inuit whose footsteps have marked these lands for centuries.

Our experiences are located on the traditional and ancestral territory of many peoples, including the Treaty 6, 7, and 8 territories. Namely: the Blackfoot Confederacy – Kainai, Piikani, and Siksika – the Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, Nakota Sioux, Stoney Nakoda, and the Tsuut’ina Nation and the Métis People of Alberta, as well as the unceded territory of the Ktunaxa and Secwépemc.

We make this acknowledgement as an act of gratitude to those whose territory we reside on or are visiting and as a step in the journey of reconciliation.

Learn more about the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada at

Stories from Banff & Jasper

back to top